Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

FRANK AYERS - Footnotes remastered

FRANK AYERS - Footnotes remastered

Disponible Mai 2019

E-MU Systems EMULATOR X3

Publié par Frank Ayers sur 4 Mai 2015, 15:39pm

E-MU Systems EMULATOR X3

In the 1980's, I discovered sampling, through the work of Peter Gabriel, Kate Bush and others, and started my adventure with E-MU Systems equipments. To be fair, my very first sampler was a small AKAI piece of gear with a black front panel, only one sample could be played at once, but the clean sound and “no fun” settings didn't really do it for me. On the other hand, E-MU punchy analog, colourful filter samplings...

Today, I use my faithfull Emulator X3 software, with my own vast 10 GB library of sounds and various noises, I designed and preserved over the last twenty years. And these days, I don't have to worry anymore about RAM shortage or polyphony issues, as you did years ago.
By the way, though it's a software gear, I tested samples through various other VSTi, like Native Instruments KONTAKT, and found real differences about the warmth and the punch of the sound, and a little audio analysis showed it...
Of course today, I use my faithfull Emulator X software from the scratch, basic tracks, sound design, drum patterns, etc... thanks to my very personal 10 GigaBytes library.

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :

Archives

Nous sommes sociaux !

Articles récents